瘋煙

2008/03/19

剛剛做了個瘋煙,夠嚇人。

AAAI的response session昨晚九時開始,才八時許,老細的電郵說:Justin should prepare乜乜柒柒⋯⋯我趕緊做呀做,十二點幾離開辦公室,本來打算明早六時再續,頂佢竟然三點半都訓唔著。

同一時間窗口公司說於華盛頓郡時間九點打電話來,可是,我一直以為東岸跟西岸隔四小時,預計做完一個早上後,再趕回宿舍準備瘋煙,十二時,鈴聲劃破優美的富士山下,一個陌生的號碼,心知不妙。我還問不是太平洋時間九時麼?聲筒答曰對呀,現在是九時正。情急之下,我毫無準備,連開場白未有,唯有請對方過五分鐘再電。定一定神,等了漫長的八分鐘,亦懊惱自己對地球先生的誤解,同學建議我自摑三巴。重新接通後就死狗地說自己messed up by the time zone。

還是那些經典面試問題。以前做過甚麼裸蓆呀。跟過幾多人合作呀。懂得說甚麼語言呀。有沒有抹窗養企鵝的經驗之類之類。老老實實地回答。然後又問我最欣賞的系統是甚麼。我這幾星期都給條大蟒蛇佔據,反射地回答了。他追問如果我有得揀,我會怎樣改善它。我沒有準備這條問題,準備過的大多是思考題例如:如果將富士山私有。先怯了怯,然後想算吧,已經衰左個頭,不如豁出去,把兩個月的辛酸、遇過的臭蟲樽頸一一道來,也算是應付了。

時間飛快的過。跟據口音聲筒裏的應該是印度人,對富士山沒有興趣,亦沒有問古怪問題。除我搞錯時間外,沒有驚也沒有喜。不過,我倒想到西雅圖走一趟,on site interview應該會更好玩。

好。休息完畢。繼續搏殺。

4 回應 to “瘋煙”

  1. Justin Says:

    oh yes… four time zones, hence three hours difference. shit!

  2. Yun Says:

    Ohh Justin, you should have gotten the time difference by now~~~~ =_=;

    Phone-ins usually just want to make sure you match what you put down on your resume. They won’t have too difficult questions. Sometimes it’s actually by a recruiter rather than the person who will be your boss. I guess, practice is always good.

    You should come to the bay area, it is much nicer here. 😛 Seattle, c’mon, what’s there? Except all those rain and gloomy days…

  3. Kane Says:

    I had an interview yesterday with company M too.
    much worse than yours, I think….T.T

    I am stupid, my answers guided him to ask me questions I don’t know…

  4. Justin Says:

    Yun: 果時太忙,如果唔係會報埋google,就有機會黎bay area…下年啦。下年再玩過!

    Kane: dun worry too much!!! do well in world final and you will get a lot of chances.


發表迴響

