2.0

2008/04/27

凍啡走甜 1.0

已經有這念頭一段時間,然而人懶。

其實最簡單的方法是換走頂頭那張900×200的banner,雖然我很喜歡Avignon,但是看得多也會悶。事實上很難改,在自己的相片裏找一張能裁成banner好相已經不易,有時顏色又不配。每每想到要也整個color scheme改動,就立刻投降。

Sidebar上面有太多東西,太花太亂,一直都想改。但,想來想去,還是有太多東西要放在siderbar上,所以又放棄。

我喜歡把營火幕切做兩半,一邊打字一邊上網,尤其是打留言覆留言,最忌半路瀏覽器掛掉,所以通常在textedit上打好,然後copy and paste。但是macbook只有1280×768,對分之下每邊只餘下640,太窄,容不下大部份網頁

同時如果一行文字太長,也不容易讀。col-width達五百已是極限。

在幾十個wordpress的theme裏,大多都嫌太花巧,這個叫White as Milk,簡單到不得了,像一張白紙,很喜歡。

又覺得純文字太悶,想加點點圖,但又不希望用死一幅圖,想久不久就換畫,於是就要想辦法。wordpress不支援javascript,換圖很麻煩。如果用了個很naive的方法,不過又要搵位裝那段script。現在一分鐘換一次畫。

一向都不太會做graphics design,每見這樣的工作就必然拋給別人,於是由選色到css都完全不會。一向最怕別人知我讀computer science後叫我教寫網頁,寫詩我就會,設計網頁真的投降。每次要改css,哪怕只是些微的變動,都要花很多時間google,慢慢試。

所條長長的連結很長,問題是証據顯示click的人不多,那就把他收埋好了。

不要小看現在的跟white as milk的原版只有些毫分別,已花了我整整兩天時間。

改版真的很煩,要試勻firefox safari 和IE,可惜,我沒有IE,冇得試,如果有甚麼叉錯,就請見諒。

15 回應 to “2.0”

  1. cheryl Says:

    i like this =)

  2. Says:

    Every time I made changes, it takes a lot of time!! And I’m addicted to perfection, not good.

    I like sidebar on the right, easier to click. Does your main column has 500 pixels? I think mine is 500 but yours looks narrower. The flickr mid-size is 500, so it has to be at least 500.

    Clean is good. I like. 🙂

  3. Kane Says:

    seems you have to buy an iMac, it satisfy your requirement: “partition the screen into two but you can read both of them comfortably"

    😀

  4. Alex Says:

    Nice, I like this interface more also.

  5. Nelson Says:

    If you are using Leopard, I suggest you may consider using spaces. It rocks!

  6. Kris Says:

    諗起.mac 整出黎既blog default個樣就好似呢度咁簡單

  7. 米搞 Says:

    用Dreamwaver之類整會唔會易啲呢?

  8. 黑人 Says:

    graphic design 呢d 粗重野,還是留返小弟這類下人做啦 ~

    側田已經係IT界未來之子,早排又做左中女blogger湯丸
    再食埋graphic design 吾等小輩無得撈了

  9. JHKChan Says:

    是1280×800吧…

  10. Justin Says:

    Chryl: Thx!

    雲:thx! my col is 430px. just a little bit more than 420px of a youtube video. that is a small problem with flickr images, so that i use the medium size (width=500) and set it the max-width to be 400px. this works well with firefox and safari but not for IE < 7.

    Kane: haha, i have a widescreen 22″ lcd in my dorm~~ but i love carrying my mac to the couch in which imac would not help~

    Alex: Thx!

    Nelson: I have tiger only. Spaces is one of the pushing factor for getting the expensive Leopard.

    Kris: 嘩,.mac我都未用過。

    米搞:唔會。因為我對photoshop/dreamweaver等軟件既認識係零。

    黑人:大佬,我見過你既design,我苦練廿年都做唔到啦!

    陳生:係係,所言甚是。呢篇超多錯字。

  11. 三點 Says:

    睇得好舒服,我都鍾意白底黑字,渣沽同CK有時我都覺得睇得好辛苦。

  12. p* Says:

    http://kuler.adobe.com/

    調色我都係靠佢. 至於CSS, 當然一無所知, 都係剪剪貼貼

  13. leona Says:

    死啦,大概我比較念舊,我喜歡舊版本多一些
    感覺很繽紛,也清雅

  14. Justin Says:

    三點:謝!黑底白字好呀,就好似响張白紙上面畫工仔咁。

    p*:就算比好幾隻色我,我都未必識揀⋯

    leona: 嘩!終於第一次人話唔好喇!

  15. 權權 Says:

    I forgot to mention that if you press Command/Apple+Shift+4 then press the Space bar, you will be able to capture screenshot of a window, together with alpha channel shadow finishes.


發表迴響

