老夫子式笑話一則

2008/09/16

Charles Chow的Facebook notes看見的。

題目應該叫做「巧合」。

The collapse of Lehman looks set to leave Songbird Estates, the Aim-listed owner of Canary Wharf, with almost 1m sq ft of unlet space.

Canary Wharf does have a degree of protection from Lehman’s withdrawal. As part of the agreement with Lehman, it had a four-year “insurance policy" underwritten by AIG, which effectively means the American insurer would pay the lease for four years in the event that Lehman could not pay it.

more on Telegraph.co.uk

*****

上年離港前買糊裏糊塗地買了份危疾保險,今年沒打算繼續了,保單寄來也沒多理會。結果那保險agent無聲無息地幫我自動續期。在一張已經荒廢日久的信用卡過了數,我又慒然不知。過了期,罰了款,月結單寄到香港的家裏,娘親發現我冇找卡數,適逢近日環球股事大瀉,娘親以為我好唔掂,跟家父各自寄了電郵和google talk給我,怕我一個睇唔開。

近半年沒有寫家書,主要因為懶,也因為唔使再問我娘親攞錢,這次實在感受到家庭溫暖,真係要多謝曬個保險經紀。

4 回應 to “老夫子式笑話一則”

  1. char Says:

    今次真係好似好大鍋
    美國第一現場的情況怎樣 :p

  2. Justin Says:

    平靜得可怕。

    同學間冇乜人提呢件事。

    不過,呢度,有好一部份既同學,連五間投資銀行都未必數得出。


  3. 希望你間保險公司,唔會咁啱係AIG(香港AIA)!

  4. Justin Says:

    哈。好彩唔係。不過個agent都唔肯退錢。


發表迴響

